body image / exercise / fitness / health / my relationship with me / relationships / self confidence / Workout of the day

Workout Of The Day #001

I mentioned in my last post that I’ve spent the last couple weeks working out and getting back into my old routine – something I left out is that MH and I decided to start a new blog together (a private blog) where we could write about what we’re doing daily, and how we’re keeping ourselves healthy. It’s somewhere where we can keep track of our stats, and our goals as well as a forum to work out “together.”
Something we have to do virtually since it just isn’t feasible for us to do it together physically.

I was thinking about it a lot last night and I came to the conclusion that maybe I should share my routine here as well, where somebody else may come across it and find it useful.

I am by no means any sort of professional.
The routines that I post are just summaries of what I’ve already done.
If you’ve followed my blog at all in the past then you may remember one of my “About Me” posts where I wrote about how I make lists for everrrrrything. This is one of those things.
I have two notebooks where I’ve always kept track of my workouts – I have always planned them in advance and then recorded my results (sets, reps, amount of weight, etc.) and I refer back to old routines quite often.

It works for me and maybe it will give someone else that little extra push that they need.

 

So, whenever I get the chance I’m going to post workouts from my notebooks (under the same title as above) and maybe it’ll even give me a little fitspiration when I need an extra push.

If you do anything similar, or even if you’d like to start, feel free to link back to your latest post in the comments!

 

Workout of the day #001

Leave a Reply

