life

She Says It Better.

Why write out my thoughts when Sarah Jessica Parker (as Carrie Bradshaw) says it so much better than I ever could?
Yes, I may have been watching a little too much SATC lately.

“Sometimes we need to stop analyzing the past, stop planning the future, stop figuring out precisely how we feel, stop deciding exactly what we want, and just see what happens.ā€

“So just love, make mistakes, and have wonderful times, but never second guess who you are, where you have been, and most importantly, where it is you are going.”

“Eventually all the pieces fall into place….until then, laugh at the confusion, live for the moment, and know that everything happens for a reason.”

“Life gives you lots of chances to screw up which means you have just as many chances to get it right.”

“I’m looking for love. Real love. Ridiculous, inconvenient, consuming, can’t-live-without-each-other love.”

“Being single used to mean that nobody wanted you. Now it means you’re pretty sexy and you’re taking your time deciding how you want your life to be and who you want to spend it with.”

“Maybe some women aren’t meant to be tamed. Maybe they just need to run free til they find someone just as wild to run with them.”

SJP didn’t say this one, and I don’t know who did but I’d really like to include it too:
“Love isnt just cuddling or whispering sweet nothings, its compromising, sacrificing & giving up something just to make the relationship last.”

Sorry dudes, that’s all you’re getting from me tonight.

8 thoughts on “She Says It Better.

  1. I like the Charlotte quotes! Maybe you, Sunshine, and I should get together. We just need a Miranda!

  2. I love it. That character has inspired me in SOOOOOOOOOOOO many ways. Great stuff! Wish I had a crew to meet for drinks and/or breakfast once a week.

  3. I’ve never seen an episode of this show – but I really like that first quote. It’s the closest to how I’m living my life right now for sure.

Leave a Reply

