Uncategorized

Mister Mama, Sir.


A new year, a new blog and a fresh new promise to myself.

Over the last year I’ve felt like I’ve been missing out on my own personal therapy. My blog was constantly being pushed to the bottom of my priority list and eventually when I found time for it, as in now – almost a year later, I feel almost as if I’ve outgrown it and that my old blog doesn’t really represent who I am now.

I’m hoping with a fresh start will come a clear mind and no more writer’s block because I miss blogging, I really do – and I have memories to record, love to capture and frustrations to work out.

Being “Single Mom In The City” was really great while it lasted but that persona is very ill-fitting now and I want to embrace other aspects of my life, maintain a smidgen of anonymity and not have to censor myself because of who may be reading.

So, we’ll see where it goes from here.
I’ve resolved to give myself “me time” at least once a week and I’m hoping my efforts will flourish into a blog post or two a week.

So bear with me while I get back into the groove of things and hold on and prepare yourselves for a bumpy ride.

One thought on “Mister Mama, Sir.

Leave a Reply

