me

a recap.

I guess the best way to begin is to give a quick recap on what’s what, who’s who and the changes that have happened in the last year since I’ve really blogged about anything.

The Boy: He’s getting bigger every single day. Over the last year he’s turned three and has really come into his own. He talks so well, and much, that I can hardly remember the time when I was afraid he’d never learn to talk.
He isn’t in daycare anymore so he’s really regressed as far as his potty training skills go but his imagination has become crazy creative lately and I’m glad I can be home with him all day to see his personality really blossom.

The Dad: Things with him are pretty much the same. He’s taken a little more of an interest in being a father but he still struggles to “find time” for it. He prefers to date girls with new babies and try to get a “second chance” at fatherhood from the beginning than to salvage the relationship with his son but I still continue to encourage him to actively participate in his son’s life and I try not to resent him for any of the decisions he makes, even when I think they are poor. In fact, he spent Christmas eve and Christmas day here this past holiday which is the first time he’s ever been there on Christmas morning to see his son open Santa’s presents and I’m glad that things are friendly enough between us that we can do stuff like that. He still has quite far to go, IMO, but he’s at least trying now and that’s the first step.

The Guy: Where do I start with this one. I left it to the end because it was the hardest one to sort out. Well, as of right now we are no longer living together. Which wouldn’t be that big of a deal if it hadn’t unfolded the way that it did, I’m sure I’ll explain more later, but it’s definitely made things between us… complicated. It’s been two months and it’s been hard. Things have been hard, and strained and it’s been especially difficult through the holidays since we haven’t spent them together but I have to remind myself on a daily basis that right now, this is what is best. I’m back in the SWO, working on my business and opening a design studio in a place that, according to all of the research I’ve done, it will be viable and successful and he’s still in the OCD.

*sigh*

Then there’s me.
I’ve been working hard since last year to get my business off the ground and as of this month when I sign the papers I have secured financing, bigger suppliers and even more clients so I can expand – all I need to do now: settle on a less demographic specific name.
I really can’t decide.
Nothing seems right quite yet but I’m sure it will come to me soon.
Oh decisions, decisions.

7 thoughts on “a recap.

  1. Um…wow. I can’t imagine going back to doing the distance
    thing again after actually living together. wow. You’re a lot
    tougher and braver than me, that’s for sure. I really hope that
    everything works out. **hugs** to you.

  2. Wow. I’m with Sunshine. I’m not sure I’m tough enough for
    that either. It sounds like you have a lot on your plate. Hopefully
    2011 will sort it all out for you. Good luck with your new
    business. How exciting!

  3. Sounds like you have a lot going on in your life! Hopefully this year will bring you peace in many areas of your life.

  4. Pingback: Jealousy: It’s An Ugly Look On Everybody, Especially Me. « Mister Mama, Sir

Leave a Reply

